top of page

2023 MDFAWL Ted Klein Award Recipient

MDFAWL is pleased to announce the 2023 recipient of the Ted Klein Award:

Stephen N. Zack

Judge Theodore Klein is recognized as one of the sharpest legal minds in South Florida during a storied career as a defense lawyer, federal prosecutor, and federal magistrate. The first male member of the Miami-Dade Chapter of the Florida Association for Women Lawyers (“MDFAWL”), this award was established in 2008 in recognition of his lifelong passion for the law and dedication to the advancement of women in all professions, including the legal profession.

This award recognizes a male lawyer or judge who, like the Honorable Theodore Klein, is a member of MDFAWL and has demonstrated a longstanding commitment to advancing the position of women in the legal profession.

The award is being presented to Stephen N. Zack at MDFAWL's Judicial Reception on December 6, 2023.


  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page