Committee Chairs 2017-2018

Awards Committee

Sylmarie Trujillo

Character and Fitness Committee

Amy Bowers-Zamora
Carey Rodriguez Milian Gonya, LLP
Ileana Garcia
Lapekas Law, P.A.
Vannessa Mari-Milhem
Property & Casualty Law Group

CLE Programs Committee

Diana Castiov
Wargo & French, LLP
Laura Reich
Reich Rodriguez, P.A.

Corporate Counsel Liaison Committee

Sheila Oretsky
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney
Julissa Rodriguez
Greenberg Traurig, P.A.

Diversity Committee

Tamara Pallas
Luis E. Barreto & Associates, P.A.
Tiya Rolle
DLD Lawyers

Elections Committee

Stephanie Casey
Colson Hicks Eidson

Event Planning Committee

Carmen Contreras-Martinez
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
Carter Sox
Dabdoub Law Firm

Federal & State Court Liaison Committee

Jennifer Ruiz
Cole, Scott & Kissane, P.A.
Alice Sum
Fowler White Burnett, PA
Adriana Collado-Hudak
Greenspoon Marder LLP

Government Attorney Liaison Committee

Rachel Curtis
Ratzan & Faccidomo
Liana Matthews
Law Offices of Public Defender Carlos J. Martinez

Law School Liaison Committee

Iva Ravindran
Weil Quaranta PA
Deborah Ross-Ocariz
Orshan, Spann & Fernandez-Mesa

Leadership Committee

Melissa Madsen
Shook Hardy & Bacon
Alicia Welch
U.S. Attorney's Office
Trisha Widowfield
Haliczer Pettis & Schwamm, P.A.

MDFAWL Foundation Committee

Ardith Bronson
Iris Elijah
Florida International University, Office of the General Counsel
Katie Phang
Berger Singerman, LLP

Membership Committee

Liana De La Noval
Marko & Magolnick, P.A.
Angela Benjamin
Miami-Dade County Attorney's Office

Mentoring Committee

Claire Armagnac-Rodriguez
Hickey Law Firm
Tiffany-Ashley Disney
Forman Friedman, PA.

Pro Bono Committee

Amber Kornreich
Kornreich & Associates
Carolina Piñero
Hans Burgos P.A.

Public Relations Committee

Ingrid Benson-Villegas
Walton Lantaff Schroeder & Carson LLP
Jessica Saiontz
Rubinstein & Associates, P.A.

Publications Quality Control Committee

Allison Leonard
Damian & Valori, LLP
Freddi Mack
U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida

Scholarship Committee

Keri Joseph de Freitas
Florida Office of the Attorney General
Melissa Roca Shaw
Office of the Attorney General

Social Media Committee

Gabriela Castillo
City of Miami
Elisa D’Amico
K & L Gates LLP
Jessica Shraybman
Shraybman Law, PLLC

Sponsorship Committee

Jody Shulman
U.S. Legal Support

State FAWL Liaison

Stephanie Chaissan
Berger Singerman, LLP
Christie Louissaint
Roig Lawyers

Table for 8/Lunch with the Judges Committee

Giovanna Abreu O'Connor
Wicker Smith O’Hara McCoy & Ford, P.A.
Neda Ghomeshi
Hinshaw & Culbertson

Website Committee

Tammi Calarco
Tammi A. Calarco, P.A.
Diana Mendez
Llorente and Heckler, P.A.

Young Lawyers Committee

Yvette Ayala
David M. Rogero PA
Marianne Curtis
Berger Singerman, LLP